Watch Out Here He Comes!

I must say that life with two babies is definitely crazier than I ever would have expected it to be. There are days when my hubby and I look at one another and shake our heads. One of us asks the other if we can “quit” being parents. I even put myself into time-out last week!

But what people don’t tell you is how much joy and fulfillment can come from these little creatures. Its amazing how exciting it is to watch them learn and discover new things.

Our latest adventures have been involving mobility. Little S is now 14 months old. He got a late start on crawling, and like-wise, a late start on pulling himself up. But he is working dilegently at catching up. Lately we have been dealing with a new whole set of baby-proofing issues as he discovers new things that he can do with this new-found mobility.

 S was so proud of himself for climbing into the dishwasher. Thank God the dishes were clean (this time)! He thinks the dishwasher is THE coolest place to play in. Let me tell you that is a hard thing to baby proof!

Here is a picture of the little man “helping” me with dinner. It never ceases to amaze me how quickly he can turn a clean room into a messy one!

Meanwhile, Little T–who is already 5 months old!– is learning how to babble, blow raspberries, and roll! He’s only figured out how to go in one direction so far but he has become a pro at moving from one side of the room to the other. While with S this was simply cute, with T we have to be more diligent in watching where he is and where he is going because he is likely to run roll into his brother’s toys (or other mess).

Fortunately for me, my two little boys seem to be quite fond of one another. Aren’t they adorable dressed in their matching outfits (courtesy of Nana)?


I love to hear what you are thinking!