Easy Ideas for Showing Kindness

Looking for some ideas to dill your 25 days of kindness with? Here are a few to get you started.

1. Leave a small gift and note for the mailman.

2. Return shopping carts to the front of the store.

3. Make some easy fleece blankets to give to the needy in your community.

4. Donate kleenex to a school nearby.

5. Send a Christmas card to soldiers overseas at:

Holiday Mail for Heroes
PO Box 5456
Capitol Heights, MD, 20791-5456

6. Bring treats to the librarians.

7. Put candy canes on some cars in a parking lot at a store you shop at.

8. Shovel snow for some of your neighbors (if you live where there is snow).

9. Give the greeter at Walmart a little treat.

10. Leave change on a vending machine for someone to use.

I also created my own cards to attach to gifts or to give to people. Print them, double-sided, onto cardstock.

I will admit that I based these cards off of the ones that Tracie, on this blog, created. I used some of her words. I would have simply used her cards, but I wanted to include a verse. So I tweaked it a little. Feel free to use mine or download hers.

Christmas with a Capital C Cards

These are just a few ideas that I have either come up with on my own or found online. My little guys and I have started our December by doing a few of our own random acts of kindness. How about you? Have you got a list going? Have you done anything especially kind for someone? How is your family planning on showing kindness this Christmas season?

I love to hear what you are thinking!