Week 3

This has been a rough week. Aaron had to partake in an exercise on base and it meant that the boys and I were alone for the majority of the week since Aaron was working 12 hour shifts. The boys are also sick. I made three different trips to the clinic this week. One for each child. S and T were both put on antibiotics. Hopefully next week they will be healthier.

It isn’t an excuse. I didn’t succeed at exercising this week. I didn’t even get one day in. I just was so exhausted with everything that I chose to nap instead of exercise when I did have a bit of time that was free.

So we are back to having that as a goal.

But the good news is that I have accomplished my other goals. I am drinking water, eating at least one serving of fruit and one serving of veggies a day, and I am logging my calories. I have gone over my “allotted” calorie amount. But it is only a guideline. I mostly am logging to keep me accountable for what I put in my mouth. Breastfeeding means I need to be less strict on my actual calories.

Anyway, here is how I did.

Starting weight: 225 pounds

Last week’s weight: 220 pounds

Today’s weight: 219 pounds (Pre-3rd pregnancy weight! Yay!)

Pounds lost to date: 6 pounds

Goal weight: 175 pounds

Pounds to goal: 44 pounds

Three goals:

1. Get at least one day of 30 minutes of exercise in.

2. Continue to log.

3. Keep from buying more junk next paycheck and thinking in terms of healthier choices.

Hope you are having a great week!

blog signature

 

 

I love to hear what you are thinking!