Check in

I should have already written this blog post. And for my slowness, I apologize.

Last week I had some successes and some failures.

As for successes:

1. I drank more water. I made sure to get at least 8 glasses of water a day. Generally it was far more. But I tried to be aware of the water I was taking.

2. I did not have a single Dr. Pepper. Those of you who know me, know this is a challenge for me. Even my kiddo (who is 33 months) was aware that mommy wasn’t drinking her normal drink. I did have a can a day of diet soda, which is still not so great, but at least it wasn’t packing on the calories and the pounds.

3. I got two great workouts in. I wanted 3 but I am happy about the 2 that I accomplished because they were long, hard workouts.

4. I ate a serving of veggies and a serving of fruit every day. Most days far more than one serving. But I at least got that one serving in.

5. I tracked my calories. Every day except for Saturday and Sunday.

My failures:

1. I did not get the 3 days in of exercise that I wanted.

2. I did not track Saturday or Sunday (and have not tracked yesterday or today either).

3. I made some pretty poor choices in using up my calories. Several times I choose ice cream, pie, cookies, etc. instead of choosing healthier options.

However, I did succeed at losing weight.

Pregnancy Weight: 250 pounds

Postpartum (Starting) Weight: 225 pounds

This week’s weight: 220 pounds

Difference: -5 pounds

Goal: 175 pounds

Pounds to goal: 45 pounds

This week’s goals are as follows:

1. Complete three workouts (even if short ones).

2. Drink more water. Goal of 10 glasses a day.

3. Track every day for the rest of the week (Wednesday-Sunday).

Hopefully next week I will be able to share all success and no failures. Wish me luck as I have at least one sick kid and think I am coming down with something myself. But I need to make my own health a priority as well as my children’s.

Do you have any health goals right now?

blog signature

 

 

One thought on “Check in

  1. Kyra says:

    This is something I’ve been trying to focus on lately as well. I feel bebetter when I eat healthier and take care of myself. It’s hard though. I got a giant water bottle to use so I know I’m getting enough to drink and I’m still having a hard time. And getting one serving of fruit or veggies is hard, especially if you don’t like most veggies. 🙂 And I usually don’t bother with the exercise even though it should be a priority. I applaud your success and admire your determination. I hope you have success this week too! ♥

I love to hear what you are thinking!

