{Tutorial} Tortellini Pasta Salad

Okay, I almost feel embarrassed to call this a tutorial. It is SO easy! And unfortunately I don’t have any pictures for you. It is so yummy though, I just have to share!

First get your ingredients.

You need:

~1 bag of tortellini (I got two bags that were about 15 oz and it made TONS. One should be enough unless you have a lot of people to feed.)

~A package of cherry tomatoes

~Package of Pesto Sauce (I love the McCormick powdered stuff. Super easy to mix up with some olive oil and water. But there are some great ones available pre-made.)

~1/4 cup Parmesan Cheese

Directions:

1. Boil the tortellini according the package directions. Immediately put it on ice. I ran some cold water over it as well.

2. Chop the larger tomatoes in half. Not necessary but I liked the smaller chunks.

3. In a large bowl mix the chilled tortellini, tomatoes, and pesto. Add the Parmesan. Mix well.

And you are done! I chilled it overnight in my fridge. It was delicious! Everyone loved it. The best part is that it cost less than $5! Next time you have a potluck, I highly recommend trying it out. đŸ™‚

Blessings,

 

I love to hear what you are thinking!

