Five Minute Friday: Grasp

Grasp

He reaches up and grasps my hands. “Up, up, up!” He exclaims. Eager to be in mama’s arms. He puts his head on my shoulder or snuggles against my chest. Loving every moment of being close to his mama. I love that little grasp.

His brother grasps my hand. He wants to be close to me as he crosses the street. Knowing that I like him to hold my hand while we cross the street. But he feels comfort from having mommy’s hand in his. Knowing that I am right there, close to him, and that I am not going to leave him.

I grasp the moments, the kisses, the cuddles…I hold onto them tightly. They are already growing so fast. I saw a newborn yesterday and had realized how big my babies have already become. How little they no longer are. How many moments I did not grasp.

I honestly can’t remember much of their first years. First S’s because I was pregnant with T. Then T’s because of S’s diagnosis. I don’t want to miss anymore moments, anymore laughter, anymore snuggles. I want to grasp every second of it!

As usual, I am linking up with Lisa Jo Baker. Check out other blog posts on the topic of grasp at her site. And feel free to join in with us next week!

Blessings,

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Grasp

  1. Kyra says:

    I was just talking about this with a friend today. I wish I had a video camera on all the time so I can capture every moment. The bad thing about kids is that they grow up. I hold on to every little hug as long as I can because I know there will be a day when they don’t want hugs and kisses all the time anymore.

    • adaynasmile says:

      Yeah I see all these older kids and its not that I don’t like them or anything, its just that I dread the day when my kids are so grown up. But at the same time I have to remember not to long for the day when they can do things on their own and I don’t have to change diapers or watch them every second. Days when I can get a shower. Lol! Its a balance between cherishing the moments and still looking forward to what the future has in store.

I love to hear what you are thinking!

