Adaynasmile

Just another day in paradise…

Baby Sophie’s Gift Reveal

Leave a comment

Do you remember this post about my soon to be born niece? Here are the photos I originally posted:

 

And here is the great reveal! I made it into a collage so you can see all the goodies in one picture.

Her outfit included: a headband (with removable flower), a pair of shoes, a dress, and a diaper cover (not intended to go over cloth diapers). Isn’t it adorable?

I got to use my serger and felt like a real professional making this outfit. I am really proud of how it turned out.

I can’t wait for baby Sophie to be born! She is due on the 13th of September so it shouldn’t be long now! I bet her mama is very eager!

If you are interested in making a similar outfit for someone special in your life, here are my inspirations:

Made By Rae’s Itty Bitty Baby Dress Pattern

Dana Made It’s Diaper Cover

Shwin and Shwin’s Pleated Mary Jane

Craftastical”s Fabric Flower Carnation Tutorial

Note: I did not follow any of these tutorials exactly. I simply used them as a guideline (except for Dana Made It’s Diaper Cover, as it included a printable pattern). These are simply tutorials that are out there that have already been done by talented women and that can help you to achieve similar results.

Happy Crafting!

 

Author: adaynasmile

I am a "domestic engineer" who enjoys dabbling in a variety of different artistic endeavors. I am blessed to be the wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three handsome young men. These four men are the light of my life. Our life has a different set of challenges from many people, as we live the life of a military family, supporting my husband as he serves in the Air Force. The older boys are also Irish Twins, and are almost exactly 9 months apart. S was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in September 2011, which has brought its own challenges. T was diagnosed with hypoglycemia in September 2012. We live a hard life but one we wouldn't trade for the world. This blog is a place for me to share our life stories, my creative experiments, links to various things that I discover online, and any random thoughts that I may have. Thanks for checking it out!

I love to hear what you are thinking!

