Oh How I Love Pinterest! #2

Continuing with recipes and food, I wanted to link you up to all the wonderful food ideas that I have found on pinterest and given a whirl.

Food:

1. Have a middle of the night craving? Want some cookie dough but afraid of the dangers that come with raw eggs? Try this recipe. Its not exactly the same, but it is relatively close and is still really good. Plus, its super easy, and I am sure that you can do any variety of different kinds of dough in a similar manner.

2. Oh no! Its midnight, you are all comfy in your pjs watching a movie, and all the sudden you have a craving for ice cream! What are you going to do? Try one of these two recipes and you will have your own ice cream in less time then it will take you to get to the store.

3. I have already told you how much I love smoothies. They are so creamy, delicious, easy to make, and can be super healthy. When I first discovered all the wonderful goodness of flax seed, I stumbled upon this recipe. Although I have deviated from it, this is what I based my first smoothie recipe on. She has so many other wonderful looking recipes on her blog. I can’t wait to try some of the others!

4. Muffins are a great treat for little guys. They taste delicious and are easy to eat. Shortly after getting back from the hospital I made up a batch of these (as the recipe calls) for a friend who took care of our house and dog while we were away. At the same time I whipped up a second batch using some fake sugars. They were both a hit! I have to say that I really enjoyed the original better than the fake sugar version. And, as people stated in the comments, they are really sweet in the original form. They are almost more like cupcakes than muffins. But if you are looking for a sweet, easy to make muffin, this is the one you should try.

More to come!

One thought on “Oh How I Love Pinterest! #2

I love to hear what you are thinking!

