Adaynasmile

Just another day in paradise…

Berry Protein Smoothie

1 Comment

I love smoothies. I know that I posted on them once before but I wanted to share my recipe for a high protein smoothie that my little S and I have been enjoying lately.

protein smoothie

Doesn’t this look yummy?

This recipe makes a lot! So make sure to share it with someone or put part of it in the refrigerator.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup unsweetened, non-fat, plain Greek Yogurt
  • 2 cups of frozen Fruit (I like to use a berry mix from Dole and Strawberries)
  • 1 serving of a Vanilla protein mix
  • 1 cup of freshly squeezed Orange Juice

Directions:

Add all ingredients to the blender. Use the ice function to chop the frozen fruit. Adjust the amount of orange juice based upon the creaminess desired. Different fruits will result in a different consistency so play around with it.

Sometimes I add a tablespoon of flax seed to my smoothie in order to add a little bit of omega 3 goodness.

Bonus: Add carrots (make sure there is plenty of liquid!) and some greens to add some veggies to your smoothie. Yum!

Hope this inspires you to create your own protein friendly smoothie!

Author: adaynasmile

I am a "domestic engineer" who enjoys dabbling in a variety of different artistic endeavors. I am blessed to be the wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three handsome young men. These four men are the light of my life. Our life has a different set of challenges from many people, as we live the life of a military family, supporting my husband as he serves in the Air Force. The older boys are also Irish Twins, and are almost exactly 9 months apart. S was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in September 2011, which has brought its own challenges. T was diagnosed with hypoglycemia in September 2012. We live a hard life but one we wouldn't trade for the world. This blog is a place for me to share our life stories, my creative experiments, links to various things that I discover online, and any random thoughts that I may have. Thanks for checking it out!

One thought on “Berry Protein Smoothie

  1. Pingback: S*x Smoothies | michelle's blog

I love to hear what you are thinking!

