Merry Christmas!

Hi all!

I know I have been mia the last week or so. Been hard at work being one of Santa’s Elves. Been sewing pillowcases, making stockings, shopping, wrapping presents, making treats, and doing day-to-day life stuff. Its been a busy couple of weeks!

But I am very excited about tomorrow being Christmas Eve.

Since this year Christmas falls on a Sunday we will be attending church. That means that we won’t be home until early afternoon. Since I have no desire to come home after church and fix a nice dinner, we are going to have our big meal tomorrow.

So tomorrow we will be having a delicious turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy, green bean casserole, salad, sweet potato casserole (with marshmallows, of course!), cranberries, crescent rolls, and coconut cream pie. Then on Sunday we will be having ham and leftovers. It’ll be a lot of work to prepare but I am looking forward to enjoying it and the time with my husband and kids.

But I’ll be back soon! I have not forgotten you.

I’ll share with you the stocking that I have been hard at work creating, and how you can duplicate them yourself. I know it’s too late for this year but it is never too early to get started on next year! I will also be sharing a review on a carrier pattern that I made in November. Plus, a few other things that I have up my sleeves and am eager to share with you.

So be sure to check back in a few days for a new post. Until then, enjoy your friends and your family and have a blessed holiday!

Merry Christmas!!

 

I love to hear what you are thinking!

