A Weird Week: Part I

This week has been off normal. Actually this whole month has. But this week in particular because Aaron has been working afternoon/evening shifts this week. Its not that it is a bad thing. But it does throw my schedule off and makes it difficult to tackle the day.

Anyway, I didn’t get my blog done last night because we were out of the house running errands and basically giving mommy a break. Well, we were until I locked myself out of the car. Stupid automatic locks! I took too long to get the babies in the car apparently. Oh well.

So here is my blog that was supposed to be done yesterday…

About a month ago I was looking for healthy drink options as an alternative to plain water or soda. During that search I stumbled upon this website. It looked so yummy!

The first time I tried it, I made sure to follow the directions exactly. It was delicious! But I wanted to change it up a bit and add various other fruits. I also wanted a bit more honey so it would satisfy my sweet tooth a bit more. And then, to add some fiber, I added my fiber supplement. Here is the recipe that I have come up with based upon the original.

Fiber Rich Fruit Smoothie

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Orange Juice

2 Tablespoons Honey (and a little squeeze extra!)

2 Tablespoons Flaxseed

2  Teaspoons Benefiber

3/4 Cup of Plain Yogurt

1 Cup of Frozen Strawberries

1/2 to 1 Whole Banana (depending on size)

1/4 Cup of Frozen Blueberries

1/4 Cup of Frozen Peaches

Directions:

Put in blender a little at a time. I usually start with all the liquid ingredients and blend well before adding the fruit. Use the ice feature to crush the ice. Once blended smooth, pour into a large glass (or a mason jar) and enjoy!

Promise to post pictures soon!

I love to hear what you are thinking!

