Adaynasmile

Just another day in paradise…

Dearest T,…Love, Mama

Leave a comment

Dearest T,

Oh my goodness! Where to start with you!

You were our surprise baby. But don’t let that fool you into thinking you weren’t wanted. You were wanted from day one.

We knew that we wanted another child, it was just a matter of timing. And I wanted your brother to have a sibling close in age to him. God knew all this and knew just when to have me carry you.

So don’t let people try to tell you that you were an accident. You weren’t. We had planned you all along. God just surprised us on the timing. And I couldn’t be happier.

You are such a joy in my life. I love your antics, your snuggles, you laughter, and the light that you bring to our family. You have a way of lightening up the mood in a way no one else can. And who else would think of the crazy uses of toys that you come up with!

And you are so smart! Like wanting that stool that mama hid in the bathroom (behind the toilet) and figuring out a way to get it so that you could stand higher and closer to the tv. You are always coming up with creative ways to get what you want!

I can’t believe how big you are now! You are almost 16 months old now. It seems like just yesterday I was pregnant with you.

You are such a wiggly little guy. Always have been. I remember being pregnant with you and how much you just wiggled and wiggled. Funny since your brother had to get poked. I never felt him moving. But you, you have danced since conception. And you continue to dance.

Just this morning you were spinning around in circles. You had a huge smile on your face. Loving dancing and just loving life.

Last night, I sat in your room while you and your brother fell asleep. You played, “read” your book in the dark, and talked yourself to sleep. It was so cute. I hope you stay so content.

And you eat almost anything! Such a messy boy. Always always dirty but you devour the food I put in front of you. You used to be the same way when we breastfed. Always devouring your food like you weren’t going to get another meal! We are going to go broke during your teen years!

You are a mama’s boy. And I love it! But remember when you get older that your family will come first. Your wife and children (that I pray God blesses you with) will come first. Make sure that you care for them, and provide for them the best that you can. And then make some room for me and your father. I want to ensure that you know that your wife is your priority, no matter how long you have loved me.

I hope that when your little sibling comes that you realize that my love for you has not changed any. I will not love you less just because you are no longer the baby. You will always and forever be my little T. You will always be the child who’s pregnancy tests invoked tears and laughter.

I also hope that as you grow you will be good to your older brother. Love him, cherish him, and if need be, take care of him. He loves you so much and already wants you to have the best of everything. He puts you first so often. I know you don’t know it and probably will never see it. But please know that it is true. When you aren’t near, he wants you to be. When you don’t have something, he will give you his to make sure you have it. He loves you more than you will ever know.

I love you child!

I pray that you will always know that. And I pray that you will have a blessed life. That you will come to know the Lord Jesus Christ as your personal Lord and Savior and that He will use you to do amazing things in this world for His glory. If you and your siblings choose to follow Him, to love Him, and to do His will, then my greatest dreams for your lives will come true.

Cling to the knowledge that I love you, that you are cherished, and that you are a precious child of God.

Love,

Mama

Author: adaynasmile

I am a "domestic engineer" who enjoys dabbling in a variety of different artistic endeavors. I am blessed to be the wife of a wonderful man, and the mother of three handsome young men. These four men are the light of my life. Our life has a different set of challenges from many people, as we live the life of a military family, supporting my husband as he serves in the Air Force. The older boys are also Irish Twins, and are almost exactly 9 months apart. S was diagnosed with Type 1 diabetes in September 2011, which has brought its own challenges. T was diagnosed with hypoglycemia in September 2012. We live a hard life but one we wouldn't trade for the world. This blog is a place for me to share our life stories, my creative experiments, links to various things that I discover online, and any random thoughts that I may have. Thanks for checking it out!

I love to hear what you are thinking!

